Local Government North Yorkshire and York

Meeting of
Local Government North Yorkshire and York
to be held on
Friday 5 December 2014 at
10.30 am at
Scarborough Town Hall (Council Chamber),
St Nicholas Street, Scarborough YO11 2HG
(Location plan attached)

AGENDA

- 1. Minutes of the meeting held on 3 October 2014 and matters arising. (Pages 1 to 6)
- **York, North Yorkshire and East Riding Spatial Plan** Report of James Farrar (Chief Operating Officer, York, North Yorkshire and East Riding Local Enterprise Partnership).

(Report not yet available)

3. Local Governance for Economic Growth – Report of James Farrar (Chief Operating Officer, York, North Yorkshire and East Riding Local Enterprise Partnership).

(Report not yet available)

- **4.** Tour of Yorkshire and the Future Direction of the Tourism Strategy Presentation by Gary Verity (Chief Executive of Welcome to Yorkshire).
- **5. Flooding** Presentation by Mark Flood (North Yorkshire County Council's Flood Management Officer).
- **6. General Updates** Report of the Honorary Secretary.

(Pages 7 to 9)

Enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Ruth Gladstone **Tel: 01609 532555** Fax: **01609 780447** or e-mail ruth.gladstone@northyorks.gov.uk Website: www.northyorks.gov.uk

7. Arrangements for Future Meetings:-

- Friday 13 March 2015 at 10.30 am, Selby District Council offices.
- Friday 17 July 2015 at 10.30 am, Craven District Council offices.
- Friday 2 October 2015 at 10.30 am, Harrogate Borough Council's Crescent Garden offices.
- Friday 4 December 2015 at 10.30 am, Hambleton District Council offices.
- 8. Business for Next Meeting.
- 9. Any other business.

Richard Flinton

Honorary Secretary

County Hall Northallerton

28 November 2014 RAG

LGNYY Membership 2014/15 (as at 28 November 2014)

_Constituent Authority	Representative
City of York Council	Member:- Councillor James Alexander Substitute:- Councillor Tracey Simpson-Laing
Craven District Council	Member:- To be elected 2 December 2014 Substitute:- Councillor Richard Foster or another Member of Craven District Council to be appointed by that Council on 2 December 2014
Hambleton District Council	Member:- Councillor Mark Robson Substitute:- Councillor Peter Wilkinson
Harrogate Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Richard Cooper Substitute:- Councillor Phil Ireland
North York Moors National Park Authority	Member:- Mr Jim Bailey Substitute:- Mr Malcolm Bowes
North Yorkshire County Council	Member:- County Councillor John Weighell Substitute:- County Councillor Carl Les
Richmondshire District Council	Member:- Councillor John Blackie Substitute:- Councillor Mick Griffiths
Ryedale District Council	Member:- Councillor Mrs Linda Cowling Substitute:- Vacancy
Scarborough Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Tom Fox Substitute:- Councillor Derek Bastiman
Selby District Council	Member:- Councillor Mark Crane Substitute:- Councillor Gillian Ivey
Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority	Member:- Mr Peter Charlesworth Substitute:- Mr Harold Brown

Paragraph 13.2 of the Constitution states that the Chief Executive of each constituent Authority shall be entitled to attend, but not vote at, each meeting of the LGNYY, as may any other authorised officer from any constituent Authority.

The following each have a standing invitation to attending LGNYY meetings:-

- North Yorkshire Police and Crime Commissioner (LGNYY Minute 142).
- East Riding of Yorkshire Council Leader and Chief Executive or their Substitutes (LGNYY Minute 29)